Webcast Description:

The incidence of neuropsychiatric disorders has increased dramatically over the past decades, necessitating continued efforts to identify drugs that will be safer and more efficacious than currently prescribed medications for conditions like depression.

Neuroplasticity is known to play a crucial role in the onset and progression of symptoms in a variety of psychiatric disorders. This relationship provides a handle for continued drug discovery to identify novel targets and molecules that affect neuroplasticity in vitro. However, quantification of neuroplasticity effects has been challenging due to low throughput and assay variability.

In this webcast, you will learn about a suite of native in vitro models developed by Cellectricon to study neuroplasticity. These highly-consistent models are capable of quantifying structural and functional changes at a scale required for drug discovery. Case studies will demonstrate how the assays can be applied for screening of novel drugs and for elucidating mechanisms of action.

Learn how to:

  • Address challenges of low throughput and high variability for neuroplasticity research
  • Apply neuroplasticity in vitro models to prioritize molecules in the drug discovery process
  • Combine techniques such as optical electrophysiology and high content imaging to investigate neurobiological events from neuritogenesis to synaptogenesis and synaptic function

 

The webcast takes place on February 8 @ 7:00 PST | 10:00 EST | 15:00 GMT | 16:00 CET.

Click here to register for the webcast.